# **MINUTES**

The Annual meeting of the Potter County Housing Authority was called to order at 3:55 pm, on Tuesday, January 16, 2024, at 109 Market Street, Coudersport.

Board Members present: Jeff Wilcox, Shawn Wolfinger, Dennis Goodenough, and Ellen Russell.

Board Members absent: Loren Fitzgerald.

Others present: John Wright, and Rick Duzick.

#### 1. OPENING

1.3. There were no public questions or comments and no phone contacts.

### 2. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Chairman: **Jeff Wilcox** 

Vice Chairman: Shawn Wolfinger

Treasurer: **Dennis Goodenough** 

Secretary: Loren Fitzgerald

Assistant Secretary/Treasurer: Ellen Russell

Motion made by <u>Dennis Goodenough</u>, second by <u>Shawn Wolfinger</u> to accept the appointed Officers; all in favor, motion carried for calendar year 2024.

### 3. APPOINTMENT OF SOLICITOR

Solicitor: Ann Leete Rate \$225.00/ hour

Solicitor: Acker & Larsen Law Firm Rate \$250/ hour (real estate)

Motion made by <u>Dennis Goodenough</u>, second by <u>Shawn Wolfinger</u>, all in favor, motion carried for calendar year 2024.

#### 4. APPOINTMENT OF DEPOSITORIES:

The following financial institutions have been designated as depositories for use by Coudersport Corporation: Citizens & Northern Bank, Northwest Savings Bank, Juniata Valley Bank, and other investment agencies as needed.

Motion made by <u>Ellen Russell</u>, second by <u>Shawn Wolfinger</u>, all in favor, motion carried for calendar year 2024.

# 5. DATE, TIME, AND LOCATION OF MEETING:

The regular monthly meeting, as future business warrants, of the Potter County Housing Authority will be held on the third Monday of every month, with the exception of January and February's meeting which will be held on the third Tuesday, in the Board Room at the Authority's office located at 109 Market Street, Coudersport, PA

Motion made by <u>Dennis Goodenough</u>, second by <u>Shawn Wolfinger</u>, all in favor, motion carried for calendar year 2024.

	6.	APPOIN	NTMENT	OF C	COMM	ITTEES:
--	----	--------	--------	------	------	---------

Budget Committee:

Chairman—Ellen Russell

Member—Shawn Wolfinger

Alternate—Dennis Goodenough

Personnel Committee:

Chairman—Dennis Goodenough Member—Jeff Wilcox Alternate—Loren Fitzgerald

Motion made by <u>Dennis Goodenough</u> to accept the appointed committees for 2024; second by <u>Shawn Wolfinger</u>. All were in favor. None opposed.

## 7. CLOSING:

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 4:02 p.m. A motion was made by <u>Dennis Goodenough</u>; and a second by <u>Shawn Wolfinger</u>, all were in favor, motion passed.

Ellen Russell, Asst. Secretary-Treasurer